top of page

Sonassa Thomas LLC
Eyelash Technology School

We are a State of Connecticut Licensed Eyelash Technology School,

and approved by the Connecticut Office of Higher Education. 

As of July 1, 2020 it is prohibited to practice as an Eyelash Technician

in the State of Connecticut without holding a license issued by the

Department of Public Health.  Furthermore, in order to hold a license, attending an approved school as ours, and completing 50 hours as described below with complete course payment will lead to earning a license.  Thus, beware of spending and or attending training sessions from institutions not approved by the State of Connecticut Office of Higher Education.

1. The total curriculum shall not be less than 50 hours of instruction.

 

2. The first 25 hours must be devoted to instruction in the theoretical aspects of all content areas. Practical instruction can be included in this first 25 hours but supervised practice on a clinic floor cannot.

 

3. The remaining 25 hours are to be devoted to supervised practice integrated with ongoing theoretical and practical instruction. 

Photoroom_20240402_160042.JPG

Start

YOUR

MINIMUM REQUIRED HOURS OF INSTRUCTION

              Content Area                                                            

  • Eye and Eyelash Anatomy and Physiology  2   

  • Eye and Eyelash Diseases and Disorders of the Eye  2

  • Cosmetic chemistry Ingredients and Product Knowledge 2

  • Sterilization, Sanitation and Bacteriology  2

  • Management, Laws, Communication and Ethics  2

  • Eye and Eyelash  2

  • Application of False Eyelash and Sales Product Knowledge   2

  • Lash Lifts, Lash Tints, Lash Perms, Application and Chemistry  5

  • Classic, Volume, Stacking, Hybrid Lash Application 5

  • Clinical Evolution of client, Record Keeping, and Treatment 1

      Procedures & Clinic Hours 25    

      Total 50 hours

Image by Bermix Studio

CAREER

Class Cost $3,634.00 with a deposit of $650 (due before the start of class to ensure Textbooks and Kit),  

Weekly payments are $733.75 for 4 weeks. (No Interest) 50 hour Program.

Upon completion you an application will be processed for State of CT Licensure with the Department of Health at an additional licensing fee of $100.00, which needs to be renewed every other year.

TODAY

IMG_6791.jpg
bottom of page